Daily Routine

Daily Routine

Well here are just a few pictures of what I do for my daily routine!

I don on my scrubs:

Style+Navy_ScrubSet

and my lovely hat and mask

images

then step up to the sink to scrub up!

images (1)

 

And I love it!

In case you don’t know, or haven’t worked it out, I work in theater, and the Eye Hospital in Launceston. At the eye hospital we do all kinds of different surgeries:

  • Laser Vision Correction
  • Cataracts
  • Glaucoma
  • Retinal Disease
  • Oculoplastic Surgery
  • Corneal Diseases
  • Paediatrics and Genetics
  • Eye Injuries and Emergencies

 

So as you could guess, it can be quite interesting and I love it!

It is so cool to be able to help people see better!

And to think, Jesus can heal the blind! I don’t think our technologies are quite that advanced yet!

Jesus Heals a Man Born Blind

9 As he went along, he saw a man blind from birth. 2 His disciples asked him, “Rabbi, who sinned,this man or his parents, that he was born blind?”

3 “Neither this man nor his parents sinned,” said Jesus, “but this happened so that the works of God might be displayed in him. 4 As long as it is day, we must do the works of him who sent me. Night is coming, when no one can work. 5 While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”

6 After saying this, he spit on the ground, made some mud with the saliva, and put it on the man’s eyes. 7 “Go,” he told him, “wash in the Pool of Siloam” (this word means “Sent”). So the man went and washed, and came home seeing.

8 His neighbors and those who had formerly seen him begging asked, “Isn’t this the same man who used to sit and beg?” 9 Some claimed that he was.

Others said, “No, he only looks like him.”

But he himself insisted, “I am the man.”

10 “How then were your eyes opened?” they asked.

11 He replied, “The man they call Jesus made some mud and put it on my eyes. He told me to go to Siloam and wash. So I went and washed, and then I could see.”

12 “Where is this man?” they asked him.

“I don’t know,” he said.

God bless you all!

t

xxx

Leave a Reply

